Skip to content

Our Judges for the Creative Writing Competition

October 12, 2014

CW Poster 2014Are you working on your winning entry?

Deadline: December 4, 2014
Open to all passionate writers in grades 3-12
FREE to enter for CISD students

Categories: Fiction, Non-fiction, Poetry

Winning entries will be published in a book to be released in Spring 2015.

For more information, please click the competitions tab above.

Our judges are ready for the 7th annual creative writing competition. Our judges are educators, published authors, recorded song writers. Interested in helping? Please contact Elizabeth Chappell at

We couldn’t have this competition without the help of our amazing judges. Thanks for your support and dedication!

Donna Albritton
Lamar Benfield
Megan Besozzi
Matt Bowden
Heather Cato
Nick Coenraad
Gail Cotting
Cristina Counts
Tamra Dollar
Kimberley Fleischer
Lynette Fortson
Megan Fortson
Eileen Fox
Rebecca Garrett
Tracy Gipson
Tess Haranda
Joni Hill
Amy Hull
Brad Hunt
Jennifer Judd
Teri Keith
Traci Kernion
Sabrina Khan
Cassandra Knight
Tammy Mandel
Debra Marshall
Jennifer Martin
Jennifer Miller
Mel Mollick
Diane Moore
Marly Natherson
Kim Pope Kindred
Vijaya Pusuluri
Melanie Ringman
Laura Sanders
Laila Sanguras
Kimberley Schrader
Carol Smith
Kim Smith
Liz Tanner
Carson Thompson
Lisa Timmerman
Victoria Tong
Travis Washmon
Sarah Wise

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s